Poisoned by Pringles?

Well the running had been going well. Some good long runs for the last 2 Sundays of 5 miles although its so hilly where I live that there’s always an excuse to slow down to a walk. I have been getting in a couple of short midweek runs and my last was on Thursday. I have also been managing to lose a bit of weight and according to the scales it was the fat that was going not the muscle. So so far so good. Friday night my son and I celebrated TGIF with a few Pringles and I had a glass of wine. Admittedly I had more Pringles than you would credit could have had 24g of fat in but hey ho. On Saturday I got up for Parkrun. Maybe it was the rain or the disappointment of forgetting my barcode but after one lap I developed terrible stomach cramps and limped off home.
Since then I’ve had a metabolic shut down. No energy, haven’t done any running, feeling sorry for myself and eating rubbish. Was I poisoned by Pringles? Or have I been overtraining?
Who knows? I’m going to call it a rest and try for a run tomorrow. Sadly I seemed to have gained 2lb in 2 days. How is that possible?
It’s a backwards step but I suppose that these things will happen new start tomorrow !

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

