Step by step

Now that I have committed to the half I need a plan! Well I need 2 plans, one for the running one for the fundraising.
For the running I have downloaded a plan from garmin. It looks achievable. (On paper!). Yesterday was a rest day. I was intrigued/ tempted by the challenge of the junathon but I thought that it wouldn’t fit with my new programme.
today is cross training. I think that’s supposed to be aerobic/endurance so I’m going to do rowing machine and some core strengthening exercises, planks bridges and the like and of course some stretching.
The plan should take me up to 19th September (2 days before my birthday) but about 6 weeks before the planned event. That should allow for any setbacks, injuries etc but if all goes well there are other events I could try for around that time.
Now I just have to get to grips with trying to spruce up my pages with information and links. So far so bad! I was trying to get a banner on my blog over the weekend but haven’t yet succeeded! I will persist!
Love mawil

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in charity, fitness, middle aged women, running, Uncategorized, work life balence and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

