Sore bum rumbly tum!

Sore bum, sorry glutes, today after yesterdays exercise session. Hopefully that’s muscle repairing and growing!
Update on Yesterday’s low fat diet- managed to get only 25percent of my calories from fat yesterday. Despite getting 1700 calories in, I woke just after midnight with a rumbling tummy! In the end I had to get up and eat something!
Have managed similar today, low fat high protein. I don’t eat any ‘low fat’ convenience foods. i try to eat ‘real’ food – and if its full of sugar that’s because it’s a cake!
Todays only weak point was a very small helping of ice cream. I’m planning an early night tonight and plan to get up early for a run before work tomorrow.

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in charity, fitness, half marathon, healthy diet, high protein, low fat, middle aged women, muscle building, running, time management, Uncategorized, work life balence. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

