Serious!

Day 5 of my half marathon programme calls for cross training. So this morning I got up at 5:45 to be at the gym at 6:30 when it opens to do my exercise programme. Now I am having a post exercise coffee before going to work.
I did 2 sets of 10 of the exercises then 10 minutes of intervals on the rower ( hard work!). I did feel a bit smug heading for the shower at 7:20 knowing that my husband was still in bed!
I was surprised to see how full the gym is – there were about 20 people in there! I’m seeing a different side of life!

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in fitness, fun, half marathon, healthy diet, middle aged women, muscle building, running, time management, Uncategorized, weight loss, work life balence, working mum. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

