monthly running totals

monthly running totals

Being the geek, or geekess, that I am I decided to chart my monthly miles and time spent running over the last year. (I got my Garmin towards the end of September.) The garmin only records time and not distance if you run on a treadmill, but I have used it on a treadmill at times especially over the winter, to monitor heartrate. What have I learned from this? That an average of 10 hours per month isn’t alot of time so I can afford to do a bit more!

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
Image | This entry was posted in charity, fitness, half marathon, middle aged women, running, time management, Uncategorized, work life balence. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to monthly running totals

  1. Hedwigia says:

    Couldn’t resist going off to find out what my graph would look like. Similar, but scaled down by about half! 🙂

    • mawil1 says:

      Its the upward slope that counts! It keeps me motivated. Even at the beginning when I was doing walk /run for 20 minutes and mainly walking I loved the fact that after 2weeks I needed a longer route. It’s fun to have a fancy gizmo though, my husband got me the garmin last September and every time I log on to upload my data I see his smug smile as he congratulates himself on buying such a fantastic gift!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. SportsTracks is amazing and lets you do some very cool stuff with your Garmin data – heart rate over the same course or time can be compared for example. http://fatnessnowfitness.wordpress.com/2013/09/04/two-session-compared/

Leave a Reply

