The Zen Alphabet

I thought that this blog said something useful for everyone no matter what your beliefs are. A good new year blog!

Let's Reach Success

Zen is the way to inner knowledge, understanding the self and the nature of everything. It’s pure awareness.

It is when you realize that things are perfect just the way they are. It is when you start to feel joy and contentment in doing the same old things you’ve always been doing, with no changes in your outer world but a change in the mindset and perspective.

It’s a lifestyle dedicated to mindfulness, simplifying and appreciation. And once you give it a try and become a little more zen, you will see everything as you’ve never seen it before.
You’ll find purpose, meaning, pleasure and understanding.

I think everyone can benefit from being a little more zen-like.

In the list below I’ve summarized the general points of this philosophy together with Minimalism. I did it simply because the two ways of living connect on so many levels and…

View original post 579 more words

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

