I’m sorry but I don’t think that we are going to be friends………

OK so our first outing didn’t go that well. I suppose that bringing my 9 year old son along wasn’t a great idea as I did pay a lot of attention to him rather than you but my hopes were high for tonight. The setting was beautiful, a dry clear starry night and just me and you, alone together. Immediately though you told me that I was going too fast. I didn’t think that I was so I just carried on thinking that we would settle on a compromise.next thing you told me that I was too slow, and so we went on. I thought that I was taking it steady but you seemed to think not. 17 minute mile? I thought I was doing OK. 7 minute mile? Honestly you expect me to believe that? With the same effort as my previous 17 minute pace? You see that’s the problem with you. I don’t know where I am and I don’t know what to believe. I don’t know if I can trust you and the things you say are getting me down.

So, little lady in the phone who does the coaching for map my run, you have one more chance. We will try some intervals but if you can’t be honest with me I’m switching you off.

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in blogging, bupa 10k, fitness, fun, habits, healthy diet, interval training, map my run, maps, middle aged women, MPV, muscle building, novice, Nutrition, parkrun, plant based, reading, running, sightseing, time management, track session, Uncategorized, Vegan, weight loss, work life balence, working mum. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m sorry but I don’t think that we are going to be friends………

  1. nicwnacw says:

    Technology – great when it works!

  2. I have felt like that before too!!

  3. pwhent says:

    She sounds like the lady in my satnav – very indecisive!

Leave a Reply

