Week 2day 2 of the fat burn revolution

Completed day 9 of the programme today ( 12 days after starting). I had a couple of extra rest days. One day I only managed the aerobic 30 minutes, so I didn’t count it. The last 2 days I have done the workout but not managed the aerobic ( the sessions have to be 6 hours apart), but I decided to count them anyway. I need to read the book again to see what the advice is about the aerobic stuff ie if I manage it 4 days out of 6 will that be enough?

Today I did my intervals on the rowing machine again. It was much easier than last time ( too easy I suspect, the effort is supposed to be 9/10 but I couldn’t go any faster and I wasn’t really out of breath!) so I will have another go at running intervals next time. The rower is convenient as I don’t have to go out in the heat ( and I don’t need to dress up!) but running gets my heart rate up more so will be better for the HIT sessions. 

Succumbed to chocolate at work, about 3or 4 sweets but managing alcohol free and otherwise lots of healthy stuff! 

 

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week 2day 2 of the fat burn revolution

  1. pwhent says:

    So far so good Julie. Well done. I don’t think there is anything wrong with the odd “sin”. Living an austere life devoid of any guilty pleasures makes it more likely that you will give up. Think of the little sins as positive!!!

    • mawil1 says:

      Yes I see your point Peter, but I need to make sure it’s not the start of a slippery slope! It’s a lovely day up here today and I’m hoping to get away from work a bit early and go for a run on the hills. Time for a fun run instead worrying about being fitter and faster!

  2. Nev Boyle says:

    Hi, I am up early and soon heading off to a parkun (North Lakes Australia). We have about 150 regular runners and maybe 100 never ran before parkrun. I am happy to follow your blog.

    • mawil1 says:

      Thank you! I hope that there’s something there to interest or amuse you. Still 11 hrs to Parkrun here, I’m volunteering tomorrow. Hope that you had a good run! Julie

Leave a Reply

