Feeling the pressure- janathon day 5

Any peeping Tom prying through my kitchen window at 6:30 am would have quickly ascertained that it was the beginning of a new year. Egg white omlette for breakfast? Preparation of chicken salads for lunch going on?

My husband is far too well mannered to take the last piece of anything, so finishing this will be down to me. I can't put it in the bin, a) because my friend made it and b) because it's delicious!

My husband is far too well mannered to take the last piece of anything, so finishing this will be down to me. I can’t put it in the bin, a) because my friend made it and b) because it’s delicious!

Snacking on Christmas cake.😳😳

Its been a long day at work. Snacking on chocolates in the evening whilst doing my paperwork  (5 thorntons continental) Hence only home and dinner by 9 pm   I didn’t fancy going out for a run late at night so  20 minutes (3.5km) on the rower.

Yesterday ‘my fitness pal’ emailed me my yearly summary. 35000 calories burned! Wow!  They say 3500 calories in 1lb of fat That’s 10lb in weight I would have gained without running!  It did get me to thinking howcome I gained 2lb per week at Christmas? So quick to go on when it’s so slow to come off.  I would have to eat an extra 7000 calories per week, about 1000 per day. Mmm that would be like a large slice of cake (500kc) and 5 luxury chocolates (400C)every day. Ah ! Mystery solved.

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling the pressure- janathon day 5

  1. rundelrun says:

    NEVER DO THE MATH!!!

Leave a Reply

