First long run of the year.

image
Almost 8 miles today. It should have been 8.5 but I overestimated the distance in planning. I think I need to drive some routes in the car for planning purposes! No photos today, I did take some but the light was too poor for good results. At least I got home before the rain!

I haven’t actually entered Janathon as I only managed 7 days last year! However it’s nice to tap into the swell of new year enthusiasm going around so I’m making the most of it whilst I can.

I am doing dry January and so far I have managed to resist temptation😊😇😇

 

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First long run of the year.

  1. pwhent says:

    Happy New Year Julie. Great start to 2015 – well done!! I managed a very wet & muddy local 10k today. Good luck with the dry January.

    • mawil1 says:

      Well done to you too – a muddy 10k is no mean feat! Mentally Especially, when it’s warm and dry at home! Happy new year, I hope that you achieve your goals too.😄

  2. CeeJayKay says:

    Oh you are so good!!!! I joined Janathon but day 4 now… I’ve thrown in the towel… Looking forward to Junathon!
    And we’ll done! 8miles is FAB!!!! Wow!!!!

Leave a Reply

