Change, change and change again!

It’s lovely to be home – where the wi fi works and I can catch up with everyone else’s lovely blogs. Whilst I spent the day siting in busses, airports, planes and cars you my friends were all out running and posting pictures of your exploits. You are all so inspiring! They are all fabulous and make me wish that I had been out too, but no, it was not possible .

Anyway  here are a couple of pics from my hols even though I’m not a great photographer!

image

The ‘play pool’ was 82m long so I did get some worthwhile swimming in! And usually empty until about mid day😊

image

Early one morning the boys had a go at waterskiing. My son got it first time!

image

image

Just to prove I was up and out one time for sunrise!!

we had a lovely time, with Joe out on the water for much of it. He did an RYA sailing course so he can now take a dinghy out on his own, and he did some windsurfing too!

late last night we returned to a houseful of boxes. Tomorrow we move house! Despite a couple of months of clearing out books toys and clothes, there is still sooo much!

Today we have to clear out the garage, which (surprisingly!) due to the absence of shelves and the presence of useful things, like cars and bicycles, it shouldn’t be too bad.

If all goes well I may be able to run this evening. And then…….

A new place to run!

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in balance, blogging, change, fitness, fun, habits, holidays, Inspiration, low intensity, maffetone methid, middle aged women, Motivation, running, slow run, time management, work life balence, working mum. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Change, change and change again!

  1. CeeJayKay says:

    Welcome back! Oh wow! Your Pucs are just FAB! Well done Joe! How fab!!!!
    Best if luck with the move… Woo hoo less commute, new places to run!!!! Can only be good J xxx
    Ps… A change is as good as a holiday… Happy hols 😉

    • mawil1 says:

      Good attitude – I’ll take that with me – a change is as good as a holiday!! I feel a lot more positive having got the garage cleared! Pedometer says I walked 6 miles and 31 flights of stairs, just housework!!!!!

  2. Gareth says:

    I missed sunrise =( Great photos though!

  3. Good luck with move! Looks like a wonderful holiday.

  4. shazruns says:

    Idyllic photos. Thanks for sharing and good luck with the move and new running adventures

  5. Sam says:

    Lovely photos, good luck with the move!

  6. That looks soooo lovely and man, I could use that right now. Good luck with your move! I definitely don’t envy you that, but hopefully it will bring nothing but good things.

  7. oscardiamond says:

    Glad you had a lovely family holiday. Moving is stressful but it’s also an exciting new start. Don’t go overboard throwing out books, though. Books do furnish a house. Let us know about the new running routes asap.

    • mawil1 says:

      Despite their weight the good books have survived! As I was putting them on the shelves I did think that a few needed to be read agsin😊😊

  8. pwhent says:

    It sounds as though you had a lovely holiday. Welcome back and enjoy your run (if it hasn’t already happened)

Leave a Reply

