Book recommendation

img_0547

This is what I’m reading at the moment. I’m loving it. Contrary to expectations it isn’t about (so far) meatabolism, nutrition etc but more about the ‘head’ game. The reason I’m loving it is to do with the fact that a lot of the philosophy applies every bit as much to life as to running!

if you can’t run just now because you are injured or unwell, I think that this would be a good book to read whilst you are recovering.

I’m only about 1/3 if the way through it- but funnily enough it isn’t a book that you can rush, you need to take time to chew it over!

I hope that you like it too!

Jxx

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in blogging, book reviews, fitness, healthy diet, heartrate, holidays, Inspiration, low intensity, maffetone methid, middle aged women, Motivation, positive mental attitude, reading, running, slow run, Stress, training plan, Uncategorized, weight loss, work life balence, working mum. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Book recommendation

  1. I have started reading it, based on your previous recommendation. I like it so far, but haven’t read too far yet to give proper judgement. I was surprised to read that Tony Robbins is doing it!
    Thanks again for bringing it to my attention!

  2. CeeJayKay says:

    Ooh thank J… off to Amazon now!

  3. I actually do have it, have read it, but have been meaning to reread it. I think I have an older version.

Leave a Reply

