I’m not running a bloody marathon.

Nothing to say on my own behalf this week, this is much more amusing and what I would have said if I was witty😆😆

Sweatdodger

It’s over two years since I last wrote this blog. Let me explain.

I got cold feet. Not literally. (Although my circulation’s not what it used to be.) I was in love. Deeply in love. And then that love died as quickly as it had started.

I had fallen head over heels in love with running. Once I’d got my first sniff of SiS gel, I collapsed blissfully into the arms of a relationship that I never thought I’d be worthy of.

The first few months were intense. Running was all I could think about. Running was all I could talk about. Look at me! Running! With my legs! Aren’t we amazing together?

Running and I fell out from time to time – I remember a particularly heated exchange on the Catford Gyratory that left me with a busted ankle  – but we would always kiss and make up. Running made me…

View original post 425 more words

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m not running a bloody marathon.

  1. Yes, running is a very, VERY demanding partner and for a marathon, you’re are definitely in for the long haul. Like all relationships, it will test you to the limit, mentally and physically. But you will know when and whether it’s truly the RIGHT ONE for you. 🙂

  2. Gareth says:

    Damn that Catford Gyratory! Great post though, made me laugh. Runing is just running …. lets not take it too seriously and enjoy (except for the bits that hurt (and secretly we enjoy those too))

Leave a Reply

