Not up to much.

This is one of those blogs that sort of explains why I haven’t blogged!

Gross warning now, picture of my feet coming up. Just to point out my swollen painful ankle on the right. I’m telling you which side in case it isn’t obvious. (What do you mean you can’t tell? Just under the lateral malleolus- ย what do you mean ‘it doesn’t look significant’ to you? What kind of a doctor ARE you?)

img_0727

So no run this evening. Instead went late night shopping to buy a pair of black trousers to replace the ones that are too big. Celebrated smaller pants as follows;img_0724

Note to self, keep old trousers they may fit again soon…..

 

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Not up to much.

  1. So... says:

    Hope that heals fast! And celebration certainly looks delicious. Want some!

  2. My tech background enables me to say that the shadows are not placed equally so it might trick people into thinking it’s the right foot! So Dr. SLOW’S diagnosis is that you have a right swollen foot if I am wrong I blame the designer ๐Ÿค”. The only issue is you won’t know how much I rotated my phone. Hope it goes away quick though.

    (I still have most of all my big clothes.)

  3. No, no, no — don’t keep the old pants! That’s giving you permission to fit into them again. Congrats on a smaller size — that’s awesome!

    But sorry about the ankle. No, I can’t see it, but any injury/nagging pain sucks. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. Gareth says:

    How’d you manage that? Nice cake tho!

  5. CeeJayKay says:

    uh oh! what happened? carrot cake is THE BEST!

  6. Darlene says:

    Sorry about the ankle. Hope it heals quickly and is nothing serious. That cakes looks delish.

  7. Hope that ankle heals fast Julie x

  8. Paula says:

    Hope your ankle heals quickly. I have many pains that are not injuries that it is difficult for me to determine if I should rest or keep going. Nothing feels better than having to buy smaller sizes. I love when I go down a size.

    • mawil1 says:

      Ironically I think I get more pains when I’m not running regularly! My back stiffens up and I get knee pain, usually it’s more important to keep active. Dropping a size, feels good I hope that I can stay there!

  9. …and there I was beginning to think the cake was what I think is called ” om med” in Lancashire.

Leave a Reply

