Healthy choices made today;

Woke up early (not actually achoice, just lucky😊)

green smoothie for breakfast

IMG_0759

Avocado, spinach and kiwi fruit. Very green but actually very nice!

Went to parkrun, which  I enjoyed😊 First time in ages that I have enjoyed running with other people

IMG_0760

The arch is the start line. Afterwards I went to the shopping centre for a latte – and took the stairs instead of the escalator!

After my shower I’m going to my Bhuddist group  (takes care of my mental health!!)

How many healthy choices will I make tomorrow I wonder? (Lots I hope😊) How many will you make? Does counting them help you to make more?

 

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in balance, fitness, fun, habits, healthy diet, middle aged women, Motivation, Nutrition, parkrun, plant based, positive mental attitude, running, Uncategorized, work life balence. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Healthy choices made today;

  1. CeeJayKay says:

    ✨💖😍👍🏻🙏🏻✨

  2. shazruns says:

    Well done for getting to parkrun and for necking something that looks like pond water!

  3. That’s a super pretty smoothie! Did it taste like Kiwi or Kale?

  4. Counting healthy choices is an extremely good idea! Good on you Julie. I always give myself a clap on the inside if I can avoid something that isn’t part of my plan.

  5. Gareth says:

    Holy shit that is GREEN! Good work on the healthy mind and body =)

  6. So... says:

    Happy pics. Love the green!

Leave a Reply

