21.4.17#spotted the bunny!

So, this is getting to be a habit!

Yesterday I didn’t run, I made an active choice to have a rest day.

Today, out again at 6:15. Events are conspiring to make me run, dry weather, waking up early (weight gain!)

more sheep on the road this morning. I guess nighttime belongs to the animals in the countryside. We humans think that we are in charge, fencing them off into fields. By day they play along, staying in the field behaving like dumb animals. By night, those who wish to slip out through gaps in the hedge and live it up on the grass verges and tarmac, wandering where they please. Then when the human world wakes up, back in they go. Here’s the evidence – a well used sheep hole.

IMG_0924

The woolly bits give it away eh Holmes?

It was a good day for spotting, lots of snails! #spotted the snailIMG_0926i saw a rabbit too, but as always it was too quick for me to catch on camera.

Back home for breakfast and sitting quietly gazing out of the window, what did I see?

IMG_0932.JPG#spottedthebunny

happy running!

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in balance, fitness, fun, habits, middle aged women, Motivation, positive mental attitude, running, slow run, time management, work life balence, working mum. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to 21.4.17#spotted the bunny!

  1. Bunnies are surprisingly quick critters. After years of trying, the dogs have yet to catch one. Although Bandit did come close once & we haven’t even had him a year yet.

    Hurrah for morning runs!

    • mawil1 says:

      I can vouch for the bunnies being fast! And yes, so far I’m thinking the morning runs are good- it’s out of the way and yes I’m tired er in the evening but that’s not so bad – less TVs and off to bed!

  2. CeeJayKay says:

    HA! good sighting! Bunnies in your garden… how fab!!!!

  3. The elusive bunny spotted! Well done.

  4. Omigosh! You did it! The much needed bunnyshot! Congratulations!
    I agree … the animals take over at night and they do act surprised if we cross their path!

  5. 50in50marathonquest says:

    I saw 2 bunnies on my Wednesday run before I knew Paula started a social media rising of snapping bunny pictures while running πŸ™‚ Great pics Julie and glad you are getting out and enjoying your runs!

    • mawil1 says:

      Thanks James! Those bunnies, easy to spot, not so so easy to catch on camera! Are you enjoying your mr motivator role?πŸ˜‹

      • 50in50marathonquest says:

        hehehe, yeah i know…and today i was prepared and on the look for bunnies and not a single one! as for the motivator role, i think we are still ironing out the wrinkles on exactly how that will work πŸ˜‰

  6. Gareth says:

    Good sporting skills! Yeah I see sheep holes next to open gates and just think…. Why? Oh yeah ….sheep not the brightest creature

Leave a Reply

