Day 2 week 2. C25K

Job done!

IMG_1071

I’m pleased that I seem to be improving in distance and pace but aware that my heart rate is higher than I would like when I’m doing the run bits.

IMG_1072So I’m nôt as fit as I’d like to be. It maybe that I repeat week 2 or 3 until I get a bit more comfortable with it.

Its all so much better than the nothing I did in May though!

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 2 week 2. C25K

  1. You did good! Just be comfortable and enjoy! 🤗

  2. Movement is always a good thing. 🙂

  3. Nice! Bet it feels good 😊 I always enjoyed C25K.

    • mawil1 says:

      Yes n no. Glad to be doing it, glad it’s easier than 4 yrs ago, aghast that I’m so unfit! Can’t believe that I one did a half marathon with 12 minute miles…. but I’m working towards it😊

  4. oscardiamond says:

    Like I said before on your previous post.

    • mawil1 says:

      But this is a particularly lovely chart with the wobbly line going up where the blue dots are – I.e my heart rate goes up when I run, and each time I run it gets a bit higher. One day I’d like the wobbly line to be flatter and lower😊 And to have blue dots all the way along.

Leave a Reply

