Not so healthy!

Did day 3 of week 2 C25k today. A day late, oops, bad planning yesterday, should have got up early instead of thinking ‘plenty of time later’.

‘later’ was disrupted by a slightly late return of my son from his school trip.

never mind, he brought me a gift;

IMG_0339

All the way from Barcelona. A bottle full of sugar coated jelly sweets. I wasn’t planning to eat them, but……

Today late afternoon was disrupted by an attack of vertigo. I skipped dinner and went to bed. Slightly recovered I am now indulging in that well known viral repellent, a lemsip and whisky cocktail, eating said sweets and watching the Glastonbury highlights.

Tomorrow marks the start of wk 3.

the run component goes up from 1.5 minutes to 3. I’m a bit concerned that my HR hits 160 after 90s of running but it is hilly around here🤔 I will try it once and if I really can’t do it I will repeat week 2 until I can.

Wishing you all good health, and freedom from all ailments, big and small😊

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not so healthy!

  1. shazruns says:

    Love your gift! Is he trying to tell u something? My brother bought me a plague once from a trip away, that said “God gave us our family thank god we can choose our friends” he was definitely trying to tell me something!

    • mawil1 says:

      😆😆😆teenagers! He’s trying to tell me that he wants to eat more sweets! The subtitle on the bottle says ‘for luck’ – apparently his friend got some that said ‘for wha England the wi if goes down ….’😆

Leave a Reply

