Great run. Wk3 day 1

Maybe the happy pills last night worked – I had such a great run today! Great in that I really enjoyed it!

I mentioned yesterday that  I was a bit concerned about the 3minute runs, so I thought that it would be easier if the hills were removed from the equation. Hubby was popping in to work so there was the opportunity for a quick 30minutes with Buddy.

Also did I mention that I have got some new headphones?

IMG_1083.JPGThese are Powerbeats. They are blue tooth, and I like the fact that they are connected by a wire not a headband. My husband has some with a stiff band that I tried, but it just jars on the back of my neck and gets pushed off. Also see that adjustable loop? I can just hook it on my pony tail for extra comfort! They were expensive but worth it, they don’t fall off and the sound quality is excellent!

They also allow me to answer the phone remotely. Can you believe it my hubs phoned and caught me in the act with Buddy!😳😂😂

I put my music onto ‘shuffle all’ today and it came up with a great play list;

Finally by Ce Ce Peniston

Da Da Da by Trio

Disco 2000 by Pulp

Chelsea Hotel by Leonard Cohen

Stronger by Kanye West

Bad Moon Rising by Creedence Clearwater Revival.

Yes, a wide and varied taste in music!

I hope that you all enjoy a good run today too!

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Great run. Wk3 day 1

  1. shazruns says:

    Oh no caught red footed!

    • mawil1 says:

      I wasn’t quick enough to deny it- he knew I was running because I was gasping! But I should have said that I was outdoors😆😆😆

  2. CeeJayKay says:

    *lol* aai yaai yaai… they bl**dy always catch us when we least need it!

  3. 50in50marathonquest says:

    finding the right headphones makes such a difference…you won’t regret spending a few pounds 🙂

  4. oscardiamond says:

    Is this the same Buddy which drained local power supplies recently?

  5. That IS a varied list of music! And those earphones look great. Especially being able to put it on your pony tail! Almost makes me want to run with music again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

