Thank you blogging friends!

The last couple of weeks have been indulgent and indolent!

My son finished school last week for the summer, so there were a few social events to attend. Simply being busy kept me from running for a few days, but after that no excuse, just laziness!

For the last 3 days I’ve set the alarm but just not gone. This morning the rain had stopped, but still I made a cup of coffee and to entertain myself whilst drinking it I checked in to read your blogs.

What can I say? After reading about everyon’s continued determination (and success) how could I not be inspired? So I got out and finally did run 3 of week 3.

It was a beautiful morning too, sunny but cool. I thought that you might like a photo of the lovely wildflowers my landlady planted.

Thank you!

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Thank you blogging friends!

  1. No.Thank you! Just today I thought about the purpose of posting unremarkable runs. Is it pathetic I wondered … and realized it is only pathetic to wonder about it. It is that kind of stuff that keeps us all going isn’t it? It was for me I figured …
    Glad you headed out! It is just insane what some of the others have achieved though.

  2. What beautiful flowers! People sometimes say I’m an inspiration, but I’m quick to point out that I don’t work — although I’ve taken fitness very seriously for many years, even when I did work. But not working does give me more flexibility than most (although the furkids tend to suck up a lot of that free time).

  3. CeeJayKay says:

    One of my fave quotes:
    “The man on top of that mountain? He didn’t fall there”
    So stoked you got out and enjoyed it! And… those flowers? Just beautiful!!!! Xxx

  4. myquietroar says:

    Love the wild flowers. I walk a slightly longer way to work just to pass some as they make me smile every time! Well done on the run x

  5. oscardiamond says:

    Are you still getting up at an insane time to run? Growing wild flowers shouldn’t be too difficult. You just sprinkle the wildflower packet over the ground and see what comes up. Unless she’s grown them individually from seed and planted them individually. Am I being too pedantic?

  6. Gareth says:

    Do what you feel! Do what makes you happy! And never feel guilty about either of those =)

  7. Darlene says:

    It is very tough to get the runs in…weather and work always seem to get in the way.

    Good for you, getting out there.

    It takes determination.

Leave a Reply

