Wk 4 day 2 (again)

IMG_1206After an afternoon of rain there was a pleasant little sunshine break and I was home in time to take advantage of it.

I enginereed my route so that most of the running was downhill. I had a 1 mile walk  uphill on the way back but interestingly that kept my HR ticking over at my MAF threshold so I feel that it was time well spent, increasing my fat burning and fitness!

i think I’m in with a chance of completing wk 4 this week.

About mawil1

Hi my name is julie and I took up running at the age of 46! Hence 'mawil' Middle Aged Woman In Lycra. I did it at first because someone asked me to do a charity run with them. I couldn't run at all, but pride wouldn't let me be seen to be unable to run so I started a walk run programme. I stuck with it and to my surprise I found that I liked it- after a couple of weeks of progress I was hooked! My blog is about my progress in running and how I fit it in with the rest of my life.
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wk 4 day 2 (again)

  1. Paula says:

    Truth be told, sometimes I have James drive me somewhere so that I can be going all downhill for my run, 😂

  2. Good to hear and here’s to downhill 🙂

  3. CeeJayKay says:

    YAY! you will be fine… ENJOY each day… slow and steady wins the race… gotta love a bit of downhill!!! Besides its all part and parcel! Have a fab day J xxx

  4. Gareth says:

    Go for it! What hills are those in photo? Look fun!

    • mawil1 says:

      That’s Pendle hill in the distance, I can get up onto the ridge from my house and get there with a few ups and downs, it’s about 8 miles so I haven’t done it all yet!

  5. Darlene says:

    Downhills are key to enjoying the run.
    Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

